Image

Jar recycling project continues – little jar for cosmetics

10 Aug

Jar recycling project continues - little jar for cosmetics

Yesterday I’ve decided to clean up my 4 most used on everyday basis purses, and in each one I had at least one lip gloss and one lipstick. Combining all together, I came up with the bunch I didn’t know where to store. Makeup artist cannot have too many…

So I took a small jar, glue, twine, and found this cute ribbon at the house.

The idea came from this blog post, and there you can find instructions. http://vickiehowell.blogspot.com/2009/05/i-love-to-create-its-about-twine.html
It’s very easy, takes 10-20 min, depending on the size of the jar

I’ve got the glue from Michaels, twine – in home depot.

I made some more jars previously for flowers, and more – as a gift to my friends that just got a town house. Everyone seem to like them!

jars_twine

One Response to “Jar recycling project continues – little jar for cosmetics”

  1. Must Have Boxes August 11, 2013 at 11:35 pm #

    Such a cute makeup storage solution!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

