Have you ever called to customer service?

13 Aug

I’m sure you did. These are the calls I try to avoid, postpone, or delegate to someone who knows how to handle it (my husband). I just get unnecessary stressed.

I almost never get deals, discounts or resolutions when I call these people. I don’t know how to play their games because I wasn’t born here I guess, I’m too straight forward. I don’t threat to leave the company if they don’t give me the deal. I just leave.

Today we had a really bad experience with one of the local newspapers. 1 hr on the phone and no resolution was found. To call a place like this I really need to book this time in my schedule and take it away from other things I try to manage on day to day basis. Absolutely unacceptable

And they say it’s so fun to live in USA…these people clearly never had to deal with the customer service!

Leave a Reply

