Green smoothie sucess

4 Jan

Lately I’ve been skipping on my greens so I make sure I drink green smoothies. I remind myself about it every evening, but soon it will become a habit. I consider it as a snack

smoothie

It is very easy to make one.

You need:

-any greens (kale, collard greens, butternut squash, romaine lettuce etc) – try to use only organic;

-any soft fruit (banana, mango, melon);

-any berries or one more fruit (strawberries, raspberries, blueberries etc);

-water

It may look weird or “too healthy” but believe me you will like it after you try.

For the beginners – use more fruit. When you get used to it, try 2/3 of greens, 1/3 of a fruit. Blend water with fruit and berries first, then add greens. No need for fancy blender – mine was about $40 3 years ago and still going strong.

Good luck!

2 Responses to “Green smoothie sucess”

  1. Laura Livesey January 5, 2014 at 3:06 pm #

    I started with just a crappy blender too for my green smoothies, and then I eventually gave in and got a high speed one, but you’re right – as long as you’re drinking these green beauties – all if good. I am doing the green smoothie challenge this month too – keep it up!

    • alinagk January 11, 2014 at 9:38 pm #

      Laura, good luck with your challenge! I’ve been skipping my smoothies from time to time, it’s hard to set the habit, but once you have it – then it’s easy!

Leave a Reply

